Summer has arrived… probably.

As expected, the arrival of summer has lifted my spirits again. I know when the hot weather comes some of my MS symptoms like fatigue will get worse but I am happy to live with that and not be miserable. πŸ™‚

My motorhome fund took a bit of a hit last month when Julia decided I should replace my old mobility scooter with a new one. The old one had started to be unreliable and I had to be rescued a few times while out with the ginger demon. I bought the same model and colour of scooter (a slightly later model though) because I am a bit of a miser and thought the old one would be a good source of spares when needed in the future. πŸ˜€

I opted for the high ground clearance so that I can take Hamish to the scrub fields.

Bertie buggy.

IMG_0126

 

The boys and I have been enjoying the garden and getting a bit of sun today. I tried to get some pictures but Indy has to be bribed with a ball to look at the camera and Hamish is convinced the camera is stealing his soul. πŸ˜€

Hard to believe that Indy is 12!

DSCF1307

This is as relaxed as I could get Hamish to look.

DSCF1292 (2)

 

Hamish is slightly less nervous when he is with Indy.

DSCF1313 (2)

Indoors is a different story, Hamish loves to squish in next to his Mum and Indy relaxes with a fan blowing on him. πŸ™‚

Β And finally one with me, I’m not really this pudgy it is just my loose tee shirt.

DSCF1324

I finally got my driving licence renewed, 4 months after applying. The DVLA got a report from my GP, the MS nurse, and my neurologist and then decided I had to have an examination?! Last time I filled in a form and 2 weeks later the licence arrived, I guess they are being more careful with wobbly drivers now. I just about never drive these days, it is just good to be able to in an emergency.

While my life has been improving many others in the UK have been destroyed. Since my last posts there have been 2 terrorist attacks and a tower block fire in London which have claimed many lives and affected many more. 😦  It is remembering these kinds of tragedies that make it so easy for me to put my trifling hardships into perspective.

.

No rescue dogs at the moment until I get fully back in my groove. We are still looking after Pepper quite often as his person has her cancer treatment.

 

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Summer has arrived… probably.

  1. paolsoren says:

    Good to hear from you again. I don’t think you look pudgy at all. I am now using my Great grandfather’s name. It’s an anti troll device. It’s getting cold down under and the days are much shorter. I sold my Ballarat house and am now living single in a flat in Melbourne. A free soul.
    Paol/John

  2. leggypeggy says:

    Good to know summer has arrived for you. The new scooter looks great. Hope it does the job well.

  3. Ralph says:

    I miss the British summers, well seasons actually! Still can’t complain its a bright sunny day here in Perth in winter. High today of 20C. Now where’s me ball and a Human to make use of it…
    R

  4. donnyjean says:

    Great post, congrats on the new mobile too, looks like it goes fast too ha ha.
    Blimmin cold here in New Zealand too at the start of winter. My heart goes out to all the bad things that have happened over there lately …and another one today …terrorist running over people. So so sad. Terrible, it makes your heart sink hearing about all these tragedies You keep on looking after the dogs and most importantly yourself and your family. Great photos.

    • Unfortunately my new scooter is slower than my old one, the old one had been reprogrammed but I can’t do that to the new one as it will void the warranty. πŸ˜†
      I get a knot in my stomach when watching the news just anticipating more bad news, these are sad times here at the moment. My woofers will keep me going, times will get better. 😊

  5. tippysmom2 says:

    Your new scooter looks great. Hope you enjoy it, even if, as you said above, it is slower than your old one. You got some great photos of your dogs. They are so pretty. Prayers go out to everyone affected by the tragedies of the last couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

