Stop the world I want to get off!

Just a brief moan. I have had another unpleasant experience. I was out on my buggy yesterday with the pupsters when a man appeared coming towards me, just as he was about to pass he stepped in front of me and grabbed the front of my buggy before launching into a vile aggressive tirade of abuse!! It wasn’t a young thug or even a middle aged thug he was older than me? When did it become a thing to attack or abuse disabled people? I was brought up to respect everyone especially the elderly and people with disabilities. The current narrative regarding people with disabilities was started by our goverment about 7 years ago when the word scrounger started being bandied about as an excuse to reduce funding to people on welfare benefits. You can tell a lot about a country by the way it treats the most vulnerable, the same could be said of individuals. It’s at times like this that I miss Mack, he didn’t shy away in the way Hamish does, Mack used the bite first and ask questions later. πŸ˜†

 

My Mack.

Copy of Mack harness 005

Don’t worry, normal service will soon be resumed. 😊

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stop the world I want to get off!

  1. leggypeggy says:

    A brief moan? Mick, you are the one who is entitled to deliver an all-out tirade. We can only hope that karma takes care of your abuser.

    • It is so frightening when something like that happens as being weak physically makes me unable to defend myself. I only put things like this on the blog as I never tell Julia when I am feeling bad or worried etc, it gets it off my chest without worrying her. Usually someone good will appear soon after a horrible person to restore my faith in humanity. πŸ™‚

  2. donnyjean says:

    I love reading your posts and how caring you are with all of the dogs. You are a very kind and caring person, I so wish that everyone cared for others as much as you and I do. I hope that chap gets what he has coming to him treating you like that. Take care and keep on keeping up the great work being such a special friend to all the dogs. We have an SPCA dog and also an Animal Rescue dog too. Both were mistreated, but now have a nice life with us. Take Care Donna (NZ)

Leave a Reply

