More plodding on.

Life is fairly routine at the moment, not too dull and not too exciting. I have just had my 6 monthly MS clinic appointment during which it was decided we should add another medication (Gabapentin). My Epilepsy has been manageable for a while so nothing to worry about there. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have just sent the papers for my Driving licence to be renewed so I now have to wait for medical checks to be done. I very rarely drive now, I prefer Julia being my chauffeur.

Today Julia and I are celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, to think that nobody thought it would last! We met on the 19th of December 1981, I proposed on the 8th of January 1982, we moved in together on Valentines day and married on March 20th!! Quite a whirlwind romance. I have now been married for 60% of my life.

Us on our first anniversary.

Julia gave birth to our son just 7 weeks before this picture!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

FullSizeRender

Us in New Zealand after 25 years of marriage.

.

Us in NZ

I think perhaps I have aged a bit worse than Julia, it didn’t help that my hair colour upped and went. ๐Ÿ˜€

Today spring has officially arrived so I can now look forward to some pleasant warm weather, unfortunately the forecasters are saying it is going to be cold and wet. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Regardless of the weather I will be getting my buggy out and taking Hamish on some of his favourite runs, Indy being an old bloke can plod around with Julia.

.

.

Some new Love Underdogs.

Robinson is a little over a year old. He arrived at the shelter in Romania as an abandoned puppy so his age estimate is fairly accurate. He is a relatively small dog at only 18kg.

Robinson2

.

Gabriella has only just arrived and we are getting to know her. Gabriella is missing a front leg, she was found injured by the side of the road.

Gabriella

.

Cora is a wonderful girl who was rescued 4 years ago from an illegal kill shelter in the Carpathian mountains in Transylvania. She was found in a terrible state alongside 46 other survivors who had been left to die in a hangar. She has been waiting a long time for a chance to be adopted.

Cora

.

No apologies for featuring Grayson again, no pooch deserves a home more.

ย Grayson is a stunning dog who was rescued from a particularly terrible dog pound in Bucharest. He came to us as a very traumatised and scared dog and is making great progress. This is a dog who will likely always be somewhat fearful, but he bonds incredibly well with the people who care for him.

Grayson

Anyone currently looking to adopt a dog would do well to visit Love Underdogs. Those not in a position to could help in other ways details of which are on the website.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More plodding on.

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Happy Anniversary . All the dogs this post are especially handsome

  2. tippysmom2 says:

    Happy Anniversary! Love all of the pictures and their stories. Hope they get adopted soon.

Leave a Reply

