2 Dogs remaining.

Our recent house guest has left us. Pepper was a delight to have staying with us, his person is out of hospital so he has returned home. We will be getting day long visits once a week for a while as his person has further treatment.

.

dscf1078

There hasn’t been much happening recently hence the lack of postings. I had my 6 monthly MS clinic appointment yesterday. Due to the amount of falls I still have the nurse advised using my wheelchair a bit more, she says she never likes to discourage people from walking but safety should come first. We left it that I would use wheels whenever I am feeling unsteady and will confine walking to around the house and very short walks like going to the car. Since the nerves in my lower legs and feet gave up I am unable to feel where the floor is so I have to stick to flat hard surfaces, The slightest unevenness in the ground sends me sprawling. Summer is almost finished with only one more week of warm weather forecast so a lot of my symptoms will hopefully settle down?

Julia finally got an English driving license. She got her license in America 27 years ago but never got one here when we returned, she was always worried that she had too many bad habits and couldn’t unlearn them. She has been classed as a learner driver here so had restrictions on where she could go and always had to have someone else with her. With very few professional lessons she took her test and passed easily, now I no longer have to go with her shopping. 🙂 You can teach an old dog new tricks. ( notice I didn’t use the gender specific form of dog) 😀

.

.

Denali

Denali is a stunningly beautiful 2 year old girl who does get noticed everywhere she goes with her thick silver fur and her sickle tail. She really needs to be met in person to be truly appreciated. She is an intelligent dog with a wonderful nature. She has a real fun side to her and you just cannot help but fall in love with her, she has such an endearing way about her. She would suit a family that enjoys lots of walks or any other outdoor activity as she has great stamina.
.

denali

.

For more details or to see other Love Underdogs visit the Love Underdogs our dogs page.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2 Dogs remaining.

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Congratulations to Julia. Hope the cooler weather is good to you.

  2. Glad to hear things are going well for you all over there in your corner of the world. Where I live driving is a necessity lol. No underground here in Kansas! So congratulations to Julia for her vehicular freedoms! Wahoo. Also I really enjoyed the pictures of the pups. What beautiful souls.

Leave a Reply

