Bella the stolen dog.

Back in October I shared a blog post about a dog who had been stolen from a local supermarket. Yesterday it made national news when Bella was found 130 miles away. πŸ™‚

Two lessons can be learned from the story of Bella; don’t leave dogs tied up outside shops, even for 1 minute and secondly get you dog micro chipped. Without her micro chip Bella would never have been returned to her family.

I love happy endings. πŸ™‚

Original post

https://helpfindbella.wordpress.com/2015/10/16/keep-calm-bella-we-are-searching-for-you/

.

.

Love Underdogs

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bella the stolen dog.

  1. wfdec says:

    Micro chips are a real dog saver. I’ll see if I can find an Aussie story for you.

  2. leggypeggy says:

    Wow, fantastic news about Bella.

  3. donnyjean says:

    Super story to read before I leave for work way down here on the bottom of the world in NZ. I love dogs, Both ours are rescue dogs and are chipped. Good advice you have given.

    • I just watched the story again on the news and it still makes me grin. πŸ™‚
      Bella was stolen from a supermarket near my son’s house so I was more interested than with normal dog thefts. I am so happy for the family of Bella.

  4. Nachthawk says:

    Always good to have a happy ending…

Leave a Reply

