What a dull life!

There really isn’t anything to blog about in my life at the moment. I have an appointment on Wednesday to find a voluntary placement to test my work ability, quite looking forward to that.

My brain has been full of turmoil about the Syrian refugees that are currently walking around Europe looking for refuge. I wish I had an answer for them other than they keep trying to reach Germany who appear to welcome them. Our country say they will take orphans from refugee camps in the middle east, I would happily foster a couple of kids but I doubt I would be approved (too much of a leftie) I haven’t got money but I would share what I have.

When there is nothing to write about I always resort to posting pictures of my boys. 😀

Happy Hamish cropped

A very happy Hamish at the park this morning.

Indy Hamish and chum herding

Indy and his brown Collie friend teaching Hamish how to heard.

.

.

Flynn is a young dog pictured here a year ago in Romania, Flynn is now in England and looking for a home. Flynn can be adopted via Love Underdogs website.

Flynn

Jelly, Clarissa and Faye are 7 month old lovelies from the last Romanian transport, they are all still looking for homes.

Jelly, Clarissa and Faye as babies.

Jelly Clarissa and Faye as babies

Faye

Faye

Clarissa.

Clarissa

Jelly.

Jelly

These 3 are also available via Love Underdogs website.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a dull life!

  1. suchled says:

    Whadda ya mean you don’t have anything to write about. You are one of only a few people who have even admitted to wondering about the refugees. I think this problem is going to be a pivotal point in the history of Europe. Australia has said it will take 12000 more Syrians. What is that in the total? Not much!

    • mickcgorman says:

      The UK will take 20,000 but over 5 years and only from the camps, does nothing for the many thousands already in Europe! It’s sad isn’t it? I must be getting soft in my old age because I find it all very upsetting, I shed a tear or two every night when I watch the news. 😦

Leave a Reply

