Coronary angiogram

In common with most MS “sufferers” I get aches and pains from time to time, I always just put it down to MS and move on. After some pretty intense chest discomfort recently I was persuaded to go the doctor, I was referred to a cardiologist and scheduled for a coronary angiogram. I was dreading the day and imagining all sorts of horrible suffering with things being shoved into my heart!! Yesterday I had it done, I felt quite silly by the time it was finished as it was completely painless and not even uncomfortable. 🙂 The NHS staff at Kettering hospital cardiac unit were the most delightful people and made the experience almost like a nice day out. 😀

I created some entertainment for myself when I returned from the procedure. The man in the next bed was constantly complaining about everything! I discovered when I was cheerfully chatting to a nurse it appeared to annoy him? the more it annoyed him the more cheerful I became, it was the most fun I have had for ages, I will have to go out more often.

The outcome of the angiogram was that my heart is in great shape, just 2 tiny areas of plaque that are not obstructing blood flow. I guess it was a good idea quitting smoking 12 years ago and stopping eating animals 15 years ago. I was given strict instruction when leaving hospital, things not to do so as not to open the artery in my wrist, these included not using my crutches (wheelchair bound for a bit) no housework or lifting  for 2 days so I am being pampered. 🙂 I may have accidentally told Julia that it is for much longer than 2 days? 😀

.

Midnight is about a year old and is looking for a home. Midnight is a little shy at first (who isn’t) but very playful when he knows you. He likes other dogs and cats and is just fine with slightly older children.

Midnight on Facebook

Midnight’s page on Love Underdogs.

midnight

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coronary angiogram

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Cheerful works for me too. Keep it up and annoy the hell out of some people.

  2. suchled says:

    I had one and they used an artery in my groin but they let me watch it all on a monitor.It was fun. Anyway my heart problem turned out to be an hiatus hernia. As son as I new that all the chest pain stopped. I gave up the smokes about that long ago too.

  3. Glad your ticker is still ticking. So far, I’m waiting to see what will go wrong with me. No one gets out alive tho. 😉

Leave a Reply

