A slow plodding summer.

Not much going on at the moment. I am still in the process of job hunting, so far I have seen a “job coach” and a career advisor who is writing me a new CV/Resume, looking at her first draft even I would employ me. πŸ˜€

It has been a rough few weeks for the animals in this world of ours, I was heart broken over poor Cecil the lion but it woke me up to all the vile trophy hunting that goes on! It is not just over paid American dentists who are doing it, people from all countries and most walks of life get their jollies by murdering other sentient beings?! I have now joined several campaigns to try to change how animals are treated, it is time we acted in a civilized manner with all creatures.

Image courtesy of Bill Lunsford.

Image courtesy of Bill Lunsford.

I am still not quite well enough to take on another foster dog but I hopefully will be soon? Love Underdogs have just brought 31 dogs from Romania so any little space I can help to create at the kennels should help. Of course, a great way to make kennel space is for people to adopt from Love Underdogs (or whatever rescue centre is near you)

.

Freya is a gorgeous large girl who needs a special home, she is very shy and will need time and love to develop into the wonderful dog she should be. Freya is exactly the personality that we like to foster but with my health as it is I might struggle a bit to give her the exposure to the world that she needs? 😦

Freya 1

Freya 2

The top Freya picture is from Romania and the bottom one from Glebe farm.

.

There is a “pocket sized” version of Freya at Love Underdogs just in case you have a small home. πŸ™‚ Β Dixie is about six months old and is beautiful (mind you I think all dogs are beautiful).

Dixie

.

And finally, Cognac is a lively, playful and somewhat goofy boy needing a home. Cognac is 6 years old so none of that puppy stuff has to be endured. πŸ˜‰

Cognac

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A slow plodding summer.

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Good luck with job hunting. Freya is such a gorgeous girl. If I lived in the UK, I’d have her in a heart beat.

  2. suchled says:

    Mick, I have only admiration for what you do for those dogs. I am always inspired by your posts.

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you. πŸ™‚
      I will tell you a secret, the dogs do more for me than I do for them. I would probably be a whining wreck staying in bed watching television if it wasn’t for all of those pooches in need. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

