A whole load of nothing.

Writing for the sake of it!

Nothing much has changed since Jolie was adopted, she has settled well into her new home and we get a pleasant stream of pictures and updates from her family facebook  page.  🙂

Hamish has continued to flourish, I am not saying that Jolie made him behave badly but he has come on leaps and bounds since she went, he was in a constant state of playful excitement! In the past Hamish would have half an hour playing ball at the park away from other dogs and then he went on lead for an hour, now he stays off lead for the whole walk. Hamish is much less bouncy when he meets new dogs and less nervous of their pet people. 🙂 He loves his afternoon run with my mobility scooter, this causes him to yip like an excited Husky for the first 5 minutes, I used to be embarrassed by the noise but now it just makes me laugh which makes him do it more.

Hamish and Indy (back left) enjoying the sunshine with their friends including Romanian Ginny at the front with her back to camera and Sunny underdog laying down on the right.

DSC_0112

Hamish and a partially hidden Indy in the buttercup meadow.

DSC_0106

We will be getting another foster dog soon but while I am having trouble walking it limits us a bit, I can’t hold two in one hand while using crutches and it would be a nightmare on my buggy(tangles would ensue)!

I am so relieved that nice weather has finally arrived, I hate the cold and wet although if it gets too warm my MS fatigue will be a problem but I could always sleep all day under the cherry tree at the bottom of the garden. 😀

I think my MS has settled in for the long haul as my balance, spasms and neuralgia are still as bad as they were 3 months ago! I will be due to see my MS nurse next month so I will see if anything can be done to feel better? I haven’t even felt well enough to post on Facebook recently!! A few days ago I was sitting thinking about when was the last time I did anything like cooking (I love to cook) or repairs around the house? it has been a long time, I plod from one spell of feeling bad to another and before you know it another year has passed! I will make sure that the next time I have a good spell I will do something to ease the burden of poor old Julia. She doesn’t read my blog so I will probably get away with calling her old? 😀

.

.

3 year old Freya is looking for a very special home. Freya is a very shy girl who will need a patient, gentle family to help her continue to progress after the work already started at Love Underdogs kennels. She is exactly the type of dog that we usually foster, a lot like Annie and Jolie, maybe when I am a bit better she will be the next one? If she doesn’t get a home of her own before then. Please visit Freya’s profile to learn more about this beautiful shy girl.

freya

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A whole load of nothing.

  1. leggypeggy says:

    Love the buttercup picture, but sorry to hear the MS continues to hold such a strong grip. Hope the MS nurse can come up with something helpful. Freya is beautiful. Fingers crossed that she finds that right ‘forever family’ soon.

    • mickcgorman says:

      I like the buttercups too, we have a huge meadow that fills with them every year, most of our dogs and fosters have been photographed there. 🙂
      I am a bit partial to Freya, maybe I will get to foster her?

      • leggypeggy says:

        Freya looks a lot like Rosie that our daughter fostered earlier this year. Rosie with all her beautiful wispy hair ended up with a great new home.

  2. suchled says:

    I love the buttercup meadow too and I also love meeting old friends one your blog.

  3. suchled says:

    Mick, I just stole a picture of Hamish in the buttercups. If you want I will take it down but I hope not. ( http://wp.me/p5rgVm-AE )

Leave a Reply

