Mobility scooter and dogs.

I finally got around to introducing Jolie to my mobility scooter, I had been using it with Hamish for a few day with no problems. We started off with Julia walking behind me with Jolie but as soon as she saw Hamish come to me for treats she wanted a piece of that action. 🙂

DSC_0090 DSC_0089

They are both so relaxed with my scooter they don’t pay attention to where it is, I have to instead otherwise my tyres will be getting fur coated. 😀 Considering Hamish and Jolie both had a tough start in life and were very nervous they adapt very well.

My MS is still not giving me a break, several of my symptoms are as bad if not worse than they have ever been. My balance almost finished me off yesterday, I was upstairs and was just unfolding my stairlift seat when I lost balance and went head first over it and down the stairs! My body must be well practiced at falling because apart from an aching hip I was totally unscathed. 🙂 I might just start applying for jobs in the circus or as a stunt man. 😀

.

.

I will post Bumble again as he is still waiting for a home of his own. 😦

Bumble and many other lovely dogs are at Love Underdogs.

bumble9

.

Posted tonight on Love Underdogs Facebook page is Basil a lovely big bear of a dog. Basil is 7 years old and full of fun and love, despite this he hasn’t had anyone show any interest yet?!

Basil

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

