MS is winning!

It has been a rough old couple of months since my MS started playing up but it is as nothing compared with this week! I got my mobility scooter out to go for a day of fishing but had to return home after an hour because my balance just went, I have long had a balance problem but it has only been short bursts, this week it went and hasn’t come back. Walking may be a thing of the past for a while as I just can’t stay upright, I can shuffle on 2 crutches but if I don’t place them just so I end up falling, I’m afraid Mr wheelchair is coming back! The weirdest thing about my MS is that whenever I am feeling at my worst I get an insatiable urge to get a job and be busy? I am never content with not working but it is strange how being ill makes me want a job even more?

The good thing about a flare up is I get to take loads of extra drugs 😀 most of the day I am off with the fairies in floaty world. 😀 That is just a joke, of course, but it is better than being miserable and self pitying. I have discussed with Julia how we are going to do the dog walking and it is decided that I will introduce Hamish to my scooter so that I can take him to the fields while Julia will bring Indy and Jolie, I can’t use my wheelchair for dog walking because we live at the top of a hill and I would struggle back home. I suppose I should be thankful that at least my Epilepsy is behaving itself. 🙂

Yesterday I managed to avoid the job of bathing the pooches because of feeling bad, The baths couldn’t be avoided though because Jolie discovered that she enjoys rolling in fox poo!!

DSCF0202

Mrs Stinky sulking in the bath.

DSCF0222 (2)

Clean and smug as Hamish is taken upstairs. 🙂

I didn’t take pictures of Hamish because he sprays water everywhere, my new camera is water resistant but I didn’t want soap all over the lens. Indy just sits with his back to me sulking so that would have been a waste of time too.

DSCF0084

Mr Clean. Hamish is always beautiful.

DSCF0166 (2)

Indy or as we call him “The real dog”

.

.

There are many Love Underdogs pooches looking for a forever home but I will stick with Bobbi this week. Bobbi is the most gorgeous and lovable dog, nobody deserves a home more.

bobbi7

Anyone who can should attend the Love Underdogs fun day and dog show at the end of June, there will be lots of beautiful pooches there.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MS is winning!

  1. suchled says:

    Sorry about the MS and all that but I am still totally amazed at your spirit. I don’t mean to sound patronising – I mean it. My mother spent the last 40 years of her life in a chair or with a walking frame and she never gave up. I do have a bit of an idea although someone as lucky as I am can never really understand. I think I’ll write a post for my mother. I’ll label it “Postcard for Mick” Will you get a notification when I send it?

Leave a Reply

