A little under the weather.

I haven’t been on line much for 3 weeks or so, I have been suffering some MS symptoms and some Epilepsy auras! I have had to increase one of my medications and this makes me extremely tired. It is odd that both things have decided to come on at the same time? It could be that the lesions I have in my brain are causing the pre seizure activity or it could just be coincidence. Auras are an odd phenomenon, I get a raging Déjà vu and an odd sensation  of being inflated and floaty, a bit like the Michelin man! So far no seizures though which is a very good thing. The MS symptoms are mostly cognitive but I have had trouble with my balance and fatigue as well. I’m still alive though, which is always a good thing. 🙂

I am really in the mood for starting to look for a job again and have been for a couple of months now, it always appears as though I get relapses when I want a job? Is it getting my head around the process of seeking a job that causes stress leading to MS flare ups or is it just a cruel coincidence? either way I will get a job because I am bored of being bored. The situation came into focus when I saw how excited my son was to get his “perfect job”, something he has worked towards for several years. I was thrilled for him but at the same time I wanted some of that excitement for myself, it gives me a target to aim for. 🙂

As soon as my health is settled a bit we will go to Glebe farm and get another foster dog, I can’t wait to see who Love underdogs have for us.

.

.

I make no apologies for promoting Asta again, she deserves a home and has waited for far too long already. Check out Love Underdogs website for more information.

Asta

.

Also looking for a home is the gorgeous 7 year old Maximus.

Maximus05

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A little under the weather.

  1. codemanbc says:

    In 1983, the vision went out in my left eye. MS was one of the possibilities. With Prednisone, the eye eventually came back to about 98%, colors are still a little off. A lot of diagnostics but no findings for the lost vision. Coming up on my 64th on St. Patrick’s day, still here. Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful comments about the loss of Cody. Magic and I will keep you in our thoughts and prayers. Asta and Maximus are gorgeous! Tom and Magic

    • mickcgorman says:

      You are very kind, Tom.
      I have been lucky enough to avoid most vision problems despite double vision being the symptom that sent me to the hospital in 1994 when I was diagnosed. Best wishes to you and Magic.

  2. Marty the Manx says:

    I wonder if the increased stress does trigger your symptoms. Hope things settle down with your medication changes. Had been wondering how things were going.
    Take Care
    Marty’s Mom

Leave a Reply

