Annie’s special day.

Yesterday Annie had a fun day at the park, she ran and played, rolled in dirt and had a great time.

DSC_0115

We allowed Annie to get mucky and stinky because we knew what was coming next… A bath!

20141027_112238

She wasn’t overly thrilled to have had a bath although Hamish looks somewhat smug. πŸ™‚

This morning Annie had forgiven us and she was ready for her special day, she posed perfectly with her foster brothers for a family picture.

20141027_111416

That was her last picture at home before we went to Love Underdogs for the day. What Annie didn’t know is that she was going to meet a potential adopter. We arrived on time and Annie set off for a walk in the forest with Bernadette a her dogs after which they spent some time together in the paddock. It all went so well this is the only picture we can now get of “Annie’s chair” 😦

empty chair

It has been a delight having Annie in our family for 3 months, she went from being the most timid dog that I have ever met to being ready for a home of her own. Annie and I never became friends as I had hoped but we got along well enough for her to trust me, that will do for me. πŸ™‚

We are taking a 2 or 3 week break from fostering as we have several trades people coming in the next few weeks to do repairs on the house, after that we will start all over again with another lovely Love Underdog.

.

.

The Love Underdog needing a home today is Malcolm, he is 4 years old and completely scrummy. If you are interested in Malcolm or any other Love Underdog follow the link for more information on how to adopt.

I am also adding Renata, I met Renata today at Love Underdogs and she is absolutely gorgeous. She has had a very difficult life but is now fit and well and looking for a lovely home of her own.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Annie’s special day.

  1. scarlybobs says:

    What wonderful news! Congratulations everybody πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, oh, I knew it was coming, but I actually got choked up and started to tear up. I am SO thrilled that Annie has found a forever home. I am going to miss her adorable face and your stories with her. I am looking forward to your next foster. Good luck with your house repairs!!!

Leave a Reply

