Annie is a funny old girl.

I find it hard enough to understand human women but understanding a canine woman is much harder. Annie has always been a bit up and down with me, one day she is relaxed and the next she runs every time IΒ come in the room? we thought this was because I am a bit clumsy due to my MS, I often drop things which scares Annie and I also walk a bit wobbly which can look like I am lunging at her. It has taken me getting a sore throat and blocked sinus to finally figure it out, it’s my voice!! my voice has become growly and deeper and she has been terrified when I speak, all it takes is me to talk like Mickey Mouse when addressing her and she loves me! Hamish and Indy are not sure that I am completely sane but Annie likes it. πŸ™‚

getting fluffy Annie

Today we had to take Indy to the vet for the third of his four injections for arthritis, while I waited in the car with Hamish and Annie I reached back and was rubbing Hamish’s back and after a few seconds Annie started to vigorously lick my hand? she had only given a couple of tiny licks before, that was also in the car, after a while she pushed her nose under my hand and shoved my hand onto her head for a scruffle. πŸ™‚ (yes, I had been talking like Mickey Mouse) Progress, I think. As can be seen in the above picture, Annie is getting fluffy again, she had all of her hair shaved after being rescued as she was in a terrible mess, she looks very cute but may need a trim soon?

Annie when first rescued!

Annie b4 shave

Sunday 28th there is another fun dog show and reunion day at Glebe farm, the home of Love Underdogs. We will be taking Annie so that she can see the people and dogs that she was familiar with before coming to us, it will be interesting to see how she does. You never know, there could be an adopter there for her?

Address for Glebe farm.

Glebe Farm Kennels and Cattery
Birchley Heath Road
Birchley Heath
CV10 0QY Nuneaton
Warwickshire

.

.

A lovely older lady called Casandra (Cassie) is looking for a home, she is with Irish Retriever Rescue.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Annie is a funny old girl.

  1. scifihammy says:

    So glad to hear how well Annie is doing πŸ™‚ And the Mickey Mouse voice is hilarious! – But hey, whatever works πŸ™‚

  2. mickcgorman says:

    The voice is a bit hit and miss, it sometimes sounds like I am being strangled. πŸ˜€

  3. Karen says:

    Its wonderful when you see them coming out of their shell. Our Matilda has been with us a year since we rescued her and she is still coming further and further out of her shell.

  4. Glad you are figuring Annie out πŸ™‚ Be excited to hear how things go after the “reunion”. Hope everything else is going well with you all!
    Marty’s Mom

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you for commenting, Marty’s Mom.
      It could go one of two ways at the reunion, Annie could be a angel or she could be scared and go scatty? I am hoping for the latter. I will let you know which Annie we get. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

