While the wife’s away the woofers will play.

Julia has popped over to Indianapolis for a week to see her dad who is very ill, she loves to visit her dad but it is very sad in these circumstances.

The dogs are behaving well for me, Annie doesn’t like me being on Julia’s sofa so I have had to return to my chair, she was constantly staring at me and became twitchy every time I moved? I can only think she has learned to cope by having routine and isn’t comfortable when things change?

Annie has been an angel when we go walking which was the thing that worried me, because I am wobbly when I walk I thought it would be difficult with 3 dogs at once but it has been OK.

We have just had a good session in the scrub fields near home during which Annie got to run and roll in the long grass by being on a long line. It was very interesting untangling ourselves from Hamish’s 50 ft longline every few minutes but we coped. They all ended up very tired (even Hamish) so I would say that that was a success.

I think she is laughing in this one?

A gorgeous little older lady called Amber is in need of a home at Love Underdogs, she is 9 years old and I will happily make her my next foster if someone doesn’t get her soon. πŸ™‚

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to While the wife’s away the woofers will play.

  1. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear Julia’s dad is so ill. It is very hard when one’s parents get old. Great photos of Annie – looking very happy. And I’m glad your 3 dogs behaved for you πŸ™‚ Amber looks awesome. hope she finds a good home.

  2. mickcgorman says:

    Thank you. It is tough for Julia having her dad so ill, plus it was just over a year ago that my mother in law died. 😦
    Annie is a delightful wee girl, it was great seeing her run and play, I thought it was worth trying her on a long line after seeing her chase Hamish around the garden last night. πŸ™‚

  3. Marty the Manx says:

    Sorry to read about you wife’s dad. Lovey little girl Annie is πŸ™‚ Amber reminds me of Brucie our family dog we had growing up. Sweet natured boy who lived to 19yrs. Hope someone gives her a chance πŸ™‚
    Marty’s Mom

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you. My father in law is a remarkable man and I hate for him to be suffering as he is.
      Annie has made such progress this week she is likely to be made available for adoption soon. If Annie goes, Amber could well be staying here next. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

