Hamish and his crew.

While I am still enjoying my latest flare up of MS symptoms posts will be limited, although I can’t stop myself from posting pictures of the woofers. ๐Ÿ™‚

At the park, Indy and Hamish have collected a disparate group of hounds with whom they play and hang out every day. Indy stays to the edge of the group with either a toy or an empty plastic bottle in the hopes that someone will throw it for him, Hamish just takes turns chasing and being chased. Hamish is very happy to greet the people owned by the various dogs and is even happier to take a treat from them. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0203

DSC_0204

DSC_0205(1)

DSC_0206

Both of the boys really enjoy going to the park now, in the past we often had to avoid loose dogs as various foster dogs didn’t react well to strangers but Indy and Hamish are very sociable. Hamish ends every trip to the park by having a swim in the stream, he really loves water. ๐Ÿ™‚

Another giant step forward came yesterday when I was returning from the dentist on my mobility scooter, Iย cut across the park and met with Julia and the boys, when Hamish saw me he came running and jumpedย up onto me! the first time Hamish saw me on the scooter he ran away shouting. ๐Ÿ˜€

I will try to post more frequently when I feel a little better.

Loulou is in need of a home, she is in the care of Irish Retriever Rescue

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hamish and his crew.

  1. MS flare up? How it’s short lived. The dogs look like they’re having a grrrrrrreat time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. joeyisared says:

    Dogs! Dogs everywhere! I wish we had a park like the one you got there.

  3. mickcgorman says:

    I feel very sorry for you, I bet it is worth it once you get there though. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

