Is it spring yet?

I haven’t posted for a wee while as I have been under the MS weather a bit! luckily I was due an appointment with my MS nurse this week so I was able to get my medication adjusted. I haven’t slept through the night for a couple of months due to nocturnal nerve pain which could be renamed as a “pain in the a**e”!! I have been on an increased dose of my medication for nerve pain since Friday and last night I slept the whole night. πŸ™‚

I am being referred for assessment for some cognitive problems which could be MS but could equally be Epilepsy but the worrying part is that the testing is done by the “early dementia testing team”!! My nurse said not to read anything into the name but I think she is trying to tell me something. πŸ˜€

On a jolly note, Hamish is doing great. He is confident enough to be loose on the park although we leave a lead attached just in case. That boy can really run! Indy doesn’t stand a chance of getting to the ball first even with a decent head start, Hamish has a very good recall already as we started teaching him with food rewards and Hamish really likes food.

Here is a photo of Hamish running free followed by a short video of his first day of recall in the park.

Hamish gallumphing

At home Hamish is really settled, he loves to lay with Indy (they snog a lot) they still tumble but less often. Hamish has established a routine and is happiest when we stick to it, he knows when it is time for eating, going out for walks and cuddles.

We love our dad. :-)

We love our dad. πŸ™‚

We definitely made the right choice when we adopted Hamish, he may not be the purest bred Golden Retriever but he has all the best traits of one and we love him. πŸ™‚

I am just about to renew my fishing club membership so I should be starting to fish again soon, it will be really good to get out of the house once in a while. Now, WHERE IS SPRING? πŸ˜€

 

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

