Life on wheels part 2

I found a new transaxle for my buggy, thanks to Eden mobility, It was a bit expensive but worth every penny as I am now mobile again. 🙂 it took me less than 15 minutes to re fit the axle and then I was off for a test drive.

It really is unpleasant being “house bound” and not something I am in a hurry to do again, regular maintainance of my buggy might be in order from now on.

Even Indy is pleased that we are mobile again.

Even Indy is pleased that we are mobile again.

I suppose I had better go shopping tomorrow before Indy starves to death! He is almost out of food and there was no way for me to get a 15 kilo sack of food without my buggy.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life on wheels part 2

  1. So happy for you, Mick!

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you. 🙂
      I am so glad that I paid attention when my father in law was teaching me about all things mechanical, it would have cost a lot to have an engineer come out!!

Leave a Reply

