life on wheels, the wheels have come off!

I had a nice little jaunt to the supermarket yesterday on my buggy, just as I arrived home I heard a terrible noise from my back axle and then ground to a halt! I dismantled the axle and found the bearings in the transaxle are mangled which in turn has damaged some teeth on the worm gear!

As I live on the top of a hill, I can’t use my wheelchair to go anywhere as I wont get back up the hill (I knew that Julia had her uses). Indy is not impressed with the snails pace walks in the mornings. πŸ™‚

I have found a buggy seller who breaks buggies for parts so hopefully when his workshop manager returns next week from vacation he will have one? If not, anyone who hears of a Freerider Kensington being scrapped or sold cheaply, let me know please. (UK only)

Freerider Kensington Model 510DXs2b

Freerider Kensington
Model 510DXs2b

I am looking for salvage parts only because I can’t find a supplier for new parts? It would also help in anyone knows who supplies parts for Freerider scooters.

Thanks folks. πŸ™‚

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to life on wheels, the wheels have come off!

  1. Good luck with this Mick.

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you. πŸ™‚
      I appear to have a special skill in buying vehicles that spares are hard to find for, my rv is the same, I spent months tracking down one part. I am a plonker! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

