Obituaries.

Ruth M Davenport March 8, 1935-July 28, 2013

Indianapolis Indiana. Aged 78

The greatest Mom and Grandma

The greatest Mom and Grandma

Step mothers are supposed to be wicked, aren’t they? Ruth was anything but wicked. Ruth was the kindest, sweetest, most loving, giving and Godly woman one could hope to meet. Ruth loved her husband Jack so she loved his children and grand children as well, she would do anything for anyone and always put her needs last because if everyone else was happy, Ruth was happy. Ruth was active in her church where she looked after the children in the nursery, she also sang in the choir and cooked for any event that the church held.

I have been lucky enough to call Ruth my mother in law for 32 years and I am going to miss her.

.

Mack  2006-July 25, 2013

Wellingborough Northamptonshire. aged 6 or 7

My friend.

My friend.

.

Mack came to us 3 years ago as a foster dog from Wiccaweys after a hard and abused life in Ireland! He was rescued by Limerick animal welfare and sent to England to be re-homed.

Mack was scared of everything and everyone except me? he hated to return to his undersized kennel after walks and would nip and bite all the way back, he never did that with me so I guessed he trusted me? we brought him home and me and Mack started building a friendship which I thought would last. Fate, the gods or just back luck cut short our friendship when Mack died suddenly at his vet. I will always miss Mack just as I do my Golden boy Luca, who died 2 years ago today.

You were special, Mack. xxx

I have just placed this plaque in Mack’s favourite spot under his bush, it was made by my little brother on his laser engraver.

Mack's plaque

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obituaries.

  1. Dace says:

    RIP – both of them. Things are changing, you are changing. Both of them did what they had to do on this earth and it was time to go. You might never understand why and might not be ready for it, but things happen for a reason.

    So, as I have said before – hang in there.

  2. So sorry for you loss, Mick. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

Leave a Reply

