annus horribilis

I shall be taking a short break from blogging to recover from the latest instalment of the horrible year.

Yesterday Mack died! It was unexpected and has totally knocked the stuffing out of me. This follows on from the dreadful news that my Mother in law is gravelly ill and the hospital is about to withdraw life support.

Julia is still in Indianapolis and will need to stay a while to support her dad, I am alone with Indy but thankfully have had some visits from a friend to help me. Thank God for real friends.

Daddy’s boy

One man's true friend

One man’s true friend

The best Mother in law I could have hoped for.

Jack and Ruth Davenport

Jack and Ruth Davenport

.

.

I hope to be back soon.

28th July 2013. Ruth Davenport died this evening, I will miss her.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to annus horribilis

  1. Dace says:

    hang in there. Sending you hugs!

  2. Ron says:

    You have our sympathy and prayers.

Leave a Reply

