MS fatigue continues.

As the title suggests, I am still suffering from MS fatigue! My days consist of getting out of bed after 8 or 9 hours sleep, sitting in a chair for an hour or two and then sleeping some more! this nap will keep me going for an hour and then I need to sleep again, and so it goes all day long. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I have been reading other peoples experiences of MS fatigue and I think I am lucky in comparison, although I sleep a lot and struggle to move, I do have some periods of time when I feel OK. ๐Ÿ™‚

It is during these short periods of feeling OK that I get stuff done, I have even managed a couple of hours of fishing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nice little Tench.

fishing 002

Specimen Perch. (well over 3 pounds)

fishing 003

It is not all fun during my good spells, I am expected to do some of my usual chores as well. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย ย Wives are mean. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am now taking my neuralgia medication again so should shortly be free of nerve pain. Along with the fatigue I would say that nerve pain is one of the worst of my symptoms, I don’t suppose I should moan too much as I have had a relatively long spell of feeling pretty good, also I have been seizure free for a long time too. ๐Ÿ˜€

I am still not sure that I have got my head round having Epilepsy? When I am able to drive again and can resume some kind of normal life I am sure things wont seem so bad. As weird as it might sound, I want to return to work! I am bored and want a sense of self worth again.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

