MS fatigue, return of an old friend!

Like most old friends, MS fatigue pops in unannounced sometimes! It is one of the most debilitating symptoms of MS, I have had many short bouts in the past but it has been years since I have had one like this. MS fatigue is not like being tired, no amount of sleep helps as I wake up just as tired as when I went to sleep? Limbs become as if made of lead, my brain goes foggy and my eyes burn until they are shut! it is horrible. 😦

This spell has lasted just over a week so far and I am ready for it to end, it is impossible to plan anything or look forward at all! I think I probably get a bit cranky as well? It would be hard to notice though as I am generally a grumpy old man. πŸ˜€

There is one thing that I can always do no matter how fatigued I am and that is enjoy my boys, especially when it is sunny. πŸ™‚

I am not sure how “non dog” people see me? I may come across as a bit bonkers? but I don’t really care, my boys really do make life tolerable at times when it otherwise wouldn’t be. How could anyone look at these handsome faces and not smile? And if you meet them in person, they are so funny it is impossible to not laugh out loud at least once a day, which has to be a good thing.

Indy face garden boys on sunny scrub boys close up garden boys Mack face in garden

 

Wiccaweys foster dogs, Russell and Roxy have returned for a couple of weeks as their other fosterer has other commitments for a while. Last night started like their last visit with me having to prove that I am not scary? Why are some dogs so dim? πŸ˜€ They have done well during their stay with Sue but are filthy as they spend all of their time around the stables and paddocks with the horses. They still need a permanent home to call their own but are a bit closer to being ready than they were. If your life needs a pair of dopey white dogs, contact Wiccaweys via their website.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MS fatigue, return of an old friend!

  1. What a beautiful post. It’s great that you are fostering dogs. I don’t have any dogs myself because they need time and attention just like children and after years of having a houseful of animals and kids, I’m at a resting place for now, being a little selfish and just enjoying life with my husband in the quiet of the house. However, my neighbor fosters dogs and it is always a joy when they visit me during their evening walk. Their excitement at just seeing me makes me smile every time. I’m glad that they’re bringing you joy and I hope you feel better soon, Mick.

  2. I found your post by looking up multiple sclerosis on the Reader. I totally agree with what you wrote about MS but I stuck around to look at the awesome pictures of your dogs. That first picture itself shows off a lot of that particular dog’s personality, he is my favorite one. The eyes are amazing.

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you.
      Indy is my favourite too,the fact that he alerts me to my seizures is a bonus. Mack is a very loving and funny dog, just a little bit dim. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

