Reasons to be cheerful, part 2

Julia’s trip is halfway over. 🙂

I don’t like wishing my life away but the past week has felt like a month, I can’t wait for the next week to pass. I did think of bringing in some strippers and dancing girls and having a bloke’s party! but to be honest, I don’t know any blokes, I wouldn’t know where to find dancing girls and strippers? plus I wouldn’t have the energy for a party anyway. 😀  So, I have made do with the company of “my boys” and the odd gossip with the early morning dog walking oldies.

Indy hates having his picture taken, for the first few days that I had my tablet he didn’t know it was a camera, he does now and looks away if it is near him.

I think that Indy is missing his Mum.

I think that Indy is missing his Mum.

Mack hates pigeons! if one is in his garden when he goes out he will chase it away. this one had the nerve to casually sit on the fence for 10 minutes, watching Mack, it was only when it went too far and climbed on the feeder that war was declared.

It started with a stare out and ended with a loud gruff!

It started with a stare out and ended with a loud gruff!

I had one minor episode in the past week and it was odd? I would be curious to know if other people with Epilepsy have had an episode like it? I downloaded the Bejewelled app, I had been playing for a few minutes when I started what felt like a seizure, only it never became a full seizure? I had racing brain, twitching and a sense of drifting away so I stopped the game and over 20 minutes or so returned to “normal” I do remember a few years ago when playing Bejewelled having strange sensations but blew it off, as I didn’t know that I had Epilepsy then. I have played a cheapo version of the game since which is less brightly coloured or vivid and I have been OK? I will have to stick to that.

.

.

.

Wiccaweys have puppies for re-homing. 🙂

6 gorgeous pups. 4 girls and 2 boys. 

These are extremely fluffy cute cross breed pups. They are going to be smaller sized. They are all very bold and looking for families of their own to love them.

 

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reasons to be cheerful, part 2

  1. Dace says:

    I heard that flashing lights can provoke seizures.
    Indy is such a cutie…

  2. mickcgorman says:

    Dace, I like you more every day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

