Foster dogs, Russell and Roxy progress

Foster dogs, Russell and Roxy have been here a few days and are starting to settle in, I have to take Julia’s word for this though as I only see them with a zoom lens. 😀

I have never had foster dogs not want to be near me before! When you learn not to take it personally it’s not so bad, being in a home is new to them and I am a bit scary looking.

Russell and Roxy 003

.

Roxy and Russell may 9 002

The first day they often retreated to their open crates and sat with their back to me but now they have nicked Indy and Mack’s beds. I frequently get a sneaky nose jab in the back of a leg when I am not looking so I guess they will get used to me. They are a lovely pair.     🙂

This was just taken on the fields behind where we live, taken by Julia so no need for a zoom lens. 😀

R and R 005

They didn’t like walking very much but are improving now that they get to walk somewhere different each time they go out.

Update.

.

Russell and Roxy recently attended a doggy day at Wiccaweys and although i couldn’t go i was informed that they are doing very well in their new home. 🙂

R &R at Wiccaweys

R &R at Wiccaweys

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

