Epilepsy and MS can’t beat me…

But the weather can! I didn’t go fishing on Friday because the paths were still icy so I guessed that the river bank would be also? I spent the whole weekend planning for a trip on Monday, I prepared my tackle and bait, made sure my buggy was fully charged and that I had all the right clothes ready. I got up good and early on Monday and prepared a big thermos of coffee for a pleasant morning. The ride to the river went smoothly, plenty of drivers stopped to let me cross very busy roads, it was going too well! I arrived at the perfect time for pike, only to find the river in flood! I am guessing due to the weekend snow melt?

The red dotted line is the width of the path

The red dotted line is the width of the path

The path was under 3 or 4 feet of water, so even if I had been healthy and agile I wouldn’t have been able to get round to the weir pool. Those Pike don’t know just how lucky an escape they had. 😀  I will now be spending my days watching the weather forecasts, keeping an eye on the sky and praying we have no more rain, the rivers close in 6 weeks time for 3 months so I will only be able to fish lakes. There is a beautiful pair of carp ponds only 4 miles from my house but Julia wont let me go on my buggy because they are on narrow country lanes with sharp bends so a bit dangerous to get to, is it November yet? I want my licence back!!

I am posting a Wiccaweys dog but please don’t feel limited to what I post as they have lots of dogs other than Collies, currently there is a Samoyed and a gorgeous Golden Retriever Collie cross who is referred to as “the bear” who are not listed on the site.

.

Mikey.

Mikey has come to Wiccaweys from our Eire volunteers.
At the moment Mikey has an area shaved as when he came into rescue he had a bite from what the vet thought was a tick. He had to be shaved as the bite was infected. He’s finished his antibiotics now and his hair is growing back.

Mikey is lovely. He’s good with other dogs but can get jealous. He really wants to have his very own people to love. He is very friendly and a really happy little soul.

.

About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

