URGENT FOSTER NEEDED TODAY.

An e-mail I just got from Black retriever x rescue.
Dear all
 
Is there anyone who could help us – right now – with Monty?
 

Monty has just landed at Pembroke and is right now heading towards Bath.. and with spectacular inefficiency (well that and being up to my eyes) I have not managed (i.e. forgotten…) to sort him a foster home.

Monty
Is there anyone along the M4 corridor who could take this boy today for us? (Ideally somewhere between Bristol and Reading). Monty is a gorgeous young yellow lab boy (still pees like a girl…), has good manners and is obedient… a little strong on the lead, but not too bad, and he’s lovely with other dogs. (We don’t know what he’s like with cats.) He is neutered and fully-vaccinated. I will hand-deliver him and help settle him in as needed…and can provide anything you don’t have! If you can help, please email me asap!
Best
Jemima
 
 
Jemima Harrison
Black Retriever X Rescue
01672 811851

www.blackretrieverx.co.uk
About Mick C Gorman

Slightly damaged old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 35 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thing beats the lot! I love lots of things but in the past have never really stuck with them long enough to be good at them, I am trying harder to be better at a few things rather than okay at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to URGENT FOSTER NEEDED TODAY.

  1. What a beautiful boy. So sad I cannot offer to help, being all the way down in South Africa. I do hope you find a good foster home quickly.
    Thank you so much for popping by my site and for your kind thoughts for my missing cat Jangles. I am so pleased that you did, as it has now allowed me to find your site. Once things calm down this side, it would be great to do a story about the work you are doing.

Leave a Reply

