On the road again.

Due to my Epilepsy I had to stop driving for a while but now after 21 months of waiting I am finally mobile again. :-)  My licence arrived a little over a week ago but then we had to find insurance and get an MOT (road worthiness certificate) Now that this is all done and I have taken my first tentative drive into town, it is like I have always driven. I was astonished by the condition of the car after being laid up for so long but all it took to be roadworthy was the handbrake servicing, my friend who is an MOT certified mechanic checked it thoroughly and was surprised by how good the car is! Good old Japanese engineering. :-D  We are now looking for a motorhome, I have been persuaded (by Julia) to look for an automatic so that she can share the driving, they are as rare as rocking horse droppings but I will try. We will be going to a motorhome show at Stratford upon Avon next weekend to start our search.

Hamish is very happy that he will be able to visit some nice country parks and beaches, Indy is less pleased because he isn’t crazy about car travel.

Hamish may not look thrilled but he is.

Hamish profile

 

 

 

This is how Indy does thrilled! :-D

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

.

The dog looking for a home today is 2 year old Sam who is available from Irish Retriever Rescue.

About mickcgorman

Slightly worn out old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 32 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thingy beats the lot! I love loads of things but never really stick with them long enough to be good at them, I will try harder to be better at a few things rather than rubbish at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the road again.

  1. Wow.. what beautiful dogs you have!! We currently have residing with us 6 Golden Retrievers, a lab mix, and a terrier mix. I was reading some of your other posts and can relate to your health issues as I have fibromyalgia which often keeps me from living the life I desire. Keep up the good work with rescue and enjoy touring the countryside with those beautiful pups!

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you for visiting. I am very envious that you have 6 Golden Retrievers! We will be fostering again shortly we are going to take in oldies from love underdogs who rescue dogs from eastern Europe, first we will be going to our friends farm in Scotland where our Indy can play with his 9 siblings and his dad who all still work sheep. Keep up the good work. :-)

      Mick

Leave a Reply

