I found a Collie…

Or rather, a Collie found me! Yesterday I was outside with my son working on his car when a handsome tri colour Border Collie strolled up and joined us. As he had no collar on Julia put a lead on him and took him for a walk in the hope she would come across people searching for him, she didn’t. We called Wiccaweys to see if they had lost a Collie or knew of any missing in the area but to no avail, I had started to think that I could keep him for a while but a neighbour who works with a local rescue found his owner just by doing a facebook posting and making a couple of phone calls! Curses to the internet, :-D it’s amazing really what a good tool the internet is. I was surprised however that his owner didn’t rush straight round to get him but asked if we could look after him for 3 hours? I would have been here in 3 seconds if it had been my dog?

This is Milo our shortest foster ever. :-D

What a handsome bloke.

What a handsome bloke.

Now I just need a Golden Retriever to find me :-) the chances of me returning a Goldie would be very slim indeed. :-D

31 December.

The woman who collected Milo said she would return our lead today which she borrowed because she doesn’t have one? She didn’t! This reminds me of a time I found another dog without a collar, we got it back to the owner without her having to pay the dog wardens fee, she made a special trip to our house not to thank me but to repeatedly shout at me that my dogs had better not have mated with her bitch!! I think I like dogs more than I like their owners a lot of the time. :-)

About mickcgorman

Slightly worn out old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 32 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thingy beats the lot! I love loads of things but never really stick with them long enough to be good at them, I will try harder to be better at a few things rather than rubbish at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I found a Collie…

  1. We had the sweetest Rottie find us this past summer. He was a real special dog. We had him overnight but his owner were found the next day. He ran away one more time after that and found us again. Our dog who was viciously attacked by a rottie and huskey took to this dog instantly. He sunk into our heart too.

  2. jemima24 says:

    Having 2 collies myself if they were lost I would be mortified and if they were found I would be so grateful to that person…what a rude woman you came across! ;-)

    • mickcgorman says:

      Thank you for visiting. Having been involved with dog rescue for several years I have met a few rude people! The dogs have always been polite though. :-)

      • jemima24 says:

        I am in agreement there – having had 2 rescue dogs (one being an english springer that ran in front of the car) I would take my girls over so many of the people out there any day! My gir’l’s are what keep me going on a daily basis and when I lost my boy’s I had them cremated and bought home to me…honestly people never cease to amaze me!

Leave a Reply

