A day for reflection.

Today it is one year since my brother Derek died, Derek was a lovely man and deserved to live longer than 52 years! 

Today would have been a bit easier If I had not been alone, Julia will be in Indianapolis for another week and even my Mum is not around because she is in hospital after a hernia operation. I am just going to have to talk to Indy.

Delboy

I miss you, Delboy.

About mickcgorman

Slightly worn out old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 32 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thingy beats the lot! I love loads of things but never really stick with them long enough to be good at them, I will try harder to be better at a few things rather than rubbish at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A day for reflection.

  1. A hug from a sister in Christ.

Leave a Reply

