Non-convulsive Seizure First Aid

mickcgorman:

Very useful. I haven’t met many people who are aware of these kinds of seizures. So if you see me wandering with a blank stare I am not trying to escape from Julia. :-D

Originally posted on dragonandrose:

Knowledge is power!  Do you know what to do when someone you know with complex partial, psychomotor, or temporal lobe epilepsy is having a seizure?  (Disclaimer:  this photo was created by the epilepsy foundation and not myself.)  If the text is too tiny to read, you can click on the image.  A new window should appear with a full-size view of the picture below.

Seizure First Aid

View original

About mickcgorman

Slightly worn out old bloke who is plodding on with more than a little help from a great wife. I have been married for 32 years and have 2 grown up children. I did the usual thing and replaced children with dogs when the nest became empty, best thing I ever did (apart from getting married of course). Life has taken a few interesting turns so far but this Epilepsy thingy beats the lot! I love loads of things but never really stick with them long enough to be good at them, I will try harder to be better at a few things rather than rubbish at loads of things. There is still plenty of time. :-D
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Non-convulsive Seizure First Aid

  1. Thanks for education us, Mick. This is great information to know. When I was in seventh grade a boy in my class had a seizure sitting right next to me and it scared the bejesus out of me. He fell over side ways in his chair and his eyes rolled to the back of his head and he started chewing on his tongue. It was a scary thing to witness at such a young age. When he recovered from it, he had no memory of what happened.

Leave a Reply

